The Grey Fairy Book

Andrew Lang

Book Description

"The Grey Fairy Book," part of Andrew Lang's renowned "Color Fairy Books" series, was first published in 1900. This anthology gathers a diverse selection of folktales and fairy stories from various cultures, offering readers a journey into the realms of magic, adventure, and morality. Within the pages of "The Grey Fairy Book," readers will find tales from Europe, Asia, Africa, and beyond. These stories feature a wide range of characters and themes, from valiant heroes and clever heroines to mythical creatures and mystical objects. Some notable stories in this collection include "The Seven Coloured Cow," "The Witch," and "The Golden Duck." What distinguishes "The Grey Fairy Book" is its ability to weave together narratives that explore timeless concepts such as bravery, kindness, cleverness, and the consequences of one's actions. The grey cover of the book serves as an invitation into a world where imagination knows no bounds. In keeping with the tradition of the "Color Fairy Books," this anthology continues to captivate readers of all ages. It presents a treasure trove of stories that entertain and offer valuable lessons, making it a beloved addition to the ever-expanding tapestry of world folklore and fairy tales.

Log in to write your own review


No book reviews as yet.

Log in to write your comments


No comments as yet.

Log in to write your story


No stories as yet.

Log in to submit your image


These are the images or drawings related to the book sent by our users. If you would like to submit drawings and images, use the form above.

No images or books as yet.

No sheets as yet.