The Brown Fairy Book

Andrew Lang

Book Description

"The Brown Fairy Book" is part of Andrew Lang's famous "Color Fairy Books" series and was first published in 1904. Like its counterparts, this collection features a wide array of folktales and fairy tales from various cultures, offering readers a rich tapestry of magical and imaginative stories. In "The Brown Fairy Book," readers will encounter a diverse selection of tales from regions around the world, including Europe, Asia, Africa, and the Americas. These stories feature a range of characters, from courageous heroes and clever heroines to supernatural beings and mythical creatures. Some of the memorable tales in this volume include "The Elf Maiden," "The Golden Crab," and "The Boy Who Could Keep a Secret." What sets "The Brown Fairy Book" apart is its ability to transport readers into the heart of each narrative, exploring themes such as heroism, cleverness, and the consequences of one's choices. The brown cover of the book is symbolic of the earthy and adventurous stories contained within. As with other books in the series, "The Brown Fairy Book" continues to captivate readers of all ages. It offers a treasury of enchanting stories that not only entertain but also impart valuable life lessons, making it a timeless and cherished addition to the world of folklore and fairy tales. This book is copyright free and can be downloaded free of cost.

Log in to write your own review


No book reviews as yet.

Log in to write your comments


No comments as yet.

Log in to write your story


No stories as yet.

Log in to submit your image


These are the images or drawings related to the book sent by our users. If you would like to submit drawings and images, use the form above.

No images or books as yet.

No sheets as yet.