Chronicles of Avonlea

Lucy Maud Montgomery

Book Description

Chronicles of Avonlea is a collection of short stories by Canadian author Lucy Maud Montgomery. First published in 1912, the stories are set in the fictional Canadian village of Avonlea which is based on the town of Cavendish, Prince Edward Island, where Montgomery spent her childhood. The stories in Chronicles of Avonlea are narrated by a young girl named Anne Shirley, who is Montgomery's most famous character. In the stories, Anne interacts with the eccentric townsfolk of Avonlea and experiences the joys and sorrows of growing up. The stories in Chronicles of Avonlea are full of warmth, humour, and nostalgia. They bring to life the joy of childhood, the love of family, and the beauty of the natural world. Montgomery's tales are sure to charm readers of all ages with their timeless appeal. Chronicles of Avonlea is a delightful collection of stories that capture the beauty and innocence of childhood. It is a timeless classic that has inspired readers for generations. With its charming characters, vivid imagery, and captivating plots, it is sure to delight readers of all ages.

Log in to write your own review


No book reviews as yet.

Log in to write your comments


No comments as yet.

Log in to write your story


No stories as yet.

Log in to submit your image


These are the images or drawings related to the book sent by our users. If you would like to submit drawings and images, use the form above.

No images or books as yet.

No sheets as yet.