Five Little Peppers Grown Up

Margaret Sidney

Book Description

"Five Little Peppers Grown Up" is a sequel to the popular children's novel "Five Little Peppers and How They Grew," both written by Margaret Sidney. The story picks up the lives of the Pepper family as they navigate the challenges and joys of adulthood. The once-young Pepper children have now matured into adults, each pursuing their own paths. The narrative revolves around the lives of the five Pepper siblings: Ben, Polly, Joel, Davie, and Phronsie. Ben has become a successful architect, Polly is a music teacher, Joel is a sailor, Davie is studying medicine, and Phronsie is engaged to marry a wealthy suitor. The story explores their individual accomplishments, dreams, and personal growth while still maintaining the strong bonds of family that were established in the earlier book. As the Pepper siblings face new experiences, they draw upon the values and lessons instilled in them during their childhood. The novel continues to emphasize the importance of family, hard work, and kindness. Readers witness the characters' struggles and triumphs, providing a sense of continuity and closure to their stories. "Five Little Peppers Grown Up" is a heartwarming continuation of the Pepper family's journey, showcasing how they have evolved while staying true to their roots. The book offers a nostalgic and uplifting exploration of the enduring power of familial love and the impact of upbringing on the choices one makes as an adult. This book is copyright free and can be downloaded for free.

Log in to write your own review


No book reviews as yet.

Log in to write your comments


No comments as yet.

Log in to write your story


No stories as yet.

Log in to submit your image


These are the images or drawings related to the book sent by our users. If you would like to submit drawings and images, use the form above.

No images or books as yet.

No sheets as yet.