Five Little Peppers Midway

Margaret Sydney

Book Description

"Five Little Peppers Midway" is a children's novel by Margaret Sidney, published in 1890. It is part of the "Five Little Peppers" series and continues the story of the Pepper family. The book follows the lives of the Pepper children—Ben, Polly, Joel, Davie, and Phronsie—as they face new adventures and challenges. The family's circumstances have improved since the earlier books, but they remain humble and close-knit. The Peppers are invited to spend the summer at Midway, a grand mansion owned by Jasper King, a wealthy young man who befriends them. While at Midway, the children embark on various adventures, including exploring the estate, making new friends, and getting involved in small misadventures. Jasper's kind and generous nature strengthens their friendship, and he becomes an important figure in their lives. The novel explores themes of friendship, kindness, and the contrast between wealth and simplicity. It portrays the Peppers' unwavering integrity and the values they hold dear, even in the midst of newfound luxury. "Five Little Peppers Midway" is a heartwarming continuation of the Peppers' story, emphasizing the importance of staying true to oneself and valuing relationships over material possessions. The book captures the charm of childhood and the joys of simple pleasures while showcasing the Pepper children's growth and resilience as they navigate their changing circumstances. This book is copyright free and can be downloaded for free.

Log in to write your own review


No book reviews as yet.

Log in to write your comments


No comments as yet.

Log in to write your story


No stories as yet.

Log in to submit your image


These are the images or drawings related to the book sent by our users. If you would like to submit drawings and images, use the form above.

No images or books as yet.

No sheets as yet.