Rilla of Ingleside

Lucy Maud Montgomery

Book Description

Rilla of Ingleside is a novel by Lucy Maud Montgomery, published in 1921. It is the eighth and final book in the Anne of Green Gables series, which follows the lives of Anne and her family. Rilla of Ingleside follows the life of Anne's youngest daughter, Rilla. The novel is set during World War I and focuses on Rilla's coming of age and how she navigates life during the war. The book follows Rilla as she experiences the joys, sorrows, and struggles of growing up, including falling in love, facing loss, and making difficult decisions. She also deals with the effects of the war on her family, friends, and community. The novel is filled with vivid descriptions and scenes of the Ingleside, the small town where the family lives. We also get to meet new characters such as Rilla's love interest, Kenneth Ford and her friend, Walter Blythe. As the story progresses, we witness Rilla's growth and development as she takes on more responsibility, deals with loss, and finds strength and courage. Rilla of Ingleside is a touching and beautiful novel about family, love, loss, and strength. It's a story of courage and resilience, and an inspiring tale of a young girl coming of age in a time of war.

Log in to write your own review


No book reviews as yet.

Log in to write your comments


No comments as yet.

Log in to write your story


No stories as yet.

Log in to submit your image


These are the images or drawings related to the book sent by our users. If you would like to submit drawings and images, use the form above.

No images or books as yet.

No sheets as yet.