Nine Little Goslings

Susan Coolidge

Book Description

"Nine Little Goslings" is a delightful children's story written by Susan Coolidge. The story revolves around the adventures of nine fluffy goslings—Garry, Gertrude, Gladys, Grace, Geoffrey, Gilly, Gerty, Gideon, and Genevieve—as they hatch from their eggs and explore the world around them. As the goslings hatch one by one, they each exhibit unique personalities and traits. The narrative follows their escapades, from learning to swim in a pond to discovering new foods and interacting with other animals on the farm. The goslings' interactions with their surroundings and each other are endearing and heartwarming, creating a sense of camaraderie and family. Throughout the story, the goslings learn valuable lessons about friendship, cooperation, and embracing their individuality. Each gosling's distinct characteristics contribute to the overall charm of the narrative, making them relatable and memorable characters for young readers. Susan Coolidge's writing is characterized by its gentle and engaging prose, perfect for capturing the attention of children. The story's themes of curiosity, exploration, and growing up are presented in a lighthearted and relatable manner, making "Nine Little Goslings" a timeless tale that continues to captivate and enchant generations of readers. In summary, "Nine Little Goslings" is a heartwarming and enchanting story that follows the adventures of nine adorable goslings as they navigate the world around them, learn important life lessons, and form lasting bonds of friendship. This book is copyright free and can be downloaded for free.

Log in to write your own review


No book reviews as yet.

Log in to write your comments


No comments as yet.

Log in to write your story


No stories as yet.

Log in to submit your image


These are the images or drawings related to the book sent by our users. If you would like to submit drawings and images, use the form above.

No images or books as yet.

No sheets as yet.