William Again

Richmal Crompton

Reading Level: 5-6

Book Description

William Again is one of the books based on adventures of mischievous 11-year-old schoolboy named William and his band of friends, known as "The Outlaws". The author of these books was Richmal Crompton. Richmal Crompton Lamburn (1890 – 1969) was a popular English writer, best known for her Just William series of books and humorous short stories. Her first published short story featuring William was "Rice Mould Pudding", published in Home Magazine in 1919. (She had written "The Outlaws" in 1917, but it was not published until later.) In 1922, the first collection, entitled Just William, was published. She wrote 38 other William books throughout her life.

Log in to write your own review


No book reviews as yet.

Log in to write your comments


No comments as yet.

Log in to write your story


No stories as yet.

Log in to submit your image


These are the images or drawings related to the book sent by our users. If you would like to submit drawings and images, use the form above.

No images or books as yet.

No sheets as yet.