Rainbow Valley

Lucy Maud Montgomery

Book Description

Rainbow Valley is a classic children's novel written by Lucy Maud Montgomery in 1919. The novel is set in the fictional town of Avonlea, which is based on Montgomery's own hometown of Cavendish, Prince Edward Island. The story follows the adventures of seven children and is told from the perspective of John Meredith, the eldest of the group. The children explore Rainbow Valley, a wooded area on the outskirts of Avonlea. They discover a mysterious abandoned house, which they name the White Lady. Inside, the children find strange objects and a diary written by a woman named Mrs. Keith, who has since passed away. Through the diary, the children learn about Mrs. Keith’s life and her struggles to keep her family together following the death of her husband. The children also encounter a young man named Reverend Robert Ford who is trying to revive an old church in the valley. The children help him and eventually become part of the congregation. The book follows the children as they learn how to use the power of friendship and faith to help those in need. Rainbow Valley is a heartwarming and uplifting story about the power of friendship and faith. It is a timeless classic that has been enjoyed by generations.

Log in to write your own review


No book reviews as yet.

Log in to write your comments


No comments as yet.

Log in to write your story


No stories as yet.

Log in to submit your image


These are the images or drawings related to the book sent by our users. If you would like to submit drawings and images, use the form above.

No images or books as yet.

No sheets as yet.